Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Secreto Southern Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Secreto Southern Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Paula 11 days ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

This was the best restaurant meal we have had this year. The chicken was crispy, moist, and flavorful. The green beans were crisp and delicious. The corn muffins were tasty. The macaroni and cheese was smooth and wonderful. The carrot cake was moist and fantastic. This was our first time at Secreto but will not be our last.

Elizabeth 4 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Atmosphere service and food are all top notch. One of our new favorite places to visit. From starters to dessert and after dinner cocktails, highly recommend!

Sharonakinsowon 4 months ago

Truffle Deviled Eggs

Even though I was full, I couldn't stop eating! So delicious!😋

Guest 5 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Most everything is good. Fried chicken and fish are especially great

Diazuriel30 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

It was delicious they have good food. The chef is very kind and very patient for his recipes

Paul 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

This dish has made Secreto our go-to restaurant after a great day or a crappy one. Fresh twist on a old classic comfort food. Delighted they'll be back to normal service soon. (BTW, great cocktails, too.)

Jordlow 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

This chicken is amazing! Best friend chicken my husband and I have ever had! What makes it even better is the ambiance of the restaurant and the friendly staff. Secreto is our go to for a wonderful date night!

Msnahern 7 months ago

Grilled Hanger Steak

This restaurant is a hidden gem in Brookhaven. The food is unbelievably fresh and the Chef driven menu is unique yet recognizable. The Beef was cooked perfectly and if you have not had the risotto you are missing out.

Carrierefam 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Ordered the family meal to go with the mashed potatoes and Mac n cheese. Everything was amazing!!! From the cornbread with butter, fried chicken, Mac n cheese, oh and that gravy!!!! Everything was well seasoned and so far the best food we've had since quarantine. Will definitely be going back. Angie

Anne 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

BEST food in Alpharetta and possibly the best in all of ATL.

Saraabledsoe 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Saying that I love the fried chicken and mashed potatoes here is such an understatement. I first tried the dish at Taste of Atlanta, and I was properly hooked. Since then, I've made the trek to Alpharetta several times just to get this dish again and again. I'm sure the rest of the menu is delicious, as well, but the chicken is tender and absolutely has amazing flavor, the mashed potatoes with garlic! I don't really like mashed potatoes, but these I love and would write a poem about. The gravy pulls it all together, and green beans are always fresh and well-cooked. Pure culinary love.

Mwheeler426 7 months ago

Truffle Deviled Eggs

I miss the Deviled Eggs, Wedge Salad and Meats/Cheese plate!! Those are always our go-to's every time we visit! The food is fantastic and we've yet to have a meal we didn't love! Also, you can't beat the atmosphere and the staff is incredible!! We usually sit at the bar and the bartenders are amazing and treat you like family!

Jasondavis52 8 months ago

Grilled Hanger Steak

Great dinner. Great taste and just enough Cajun to add flavor. Highly recommend.

Anagha 8 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Boneless Fried Chicken to die for !

Brookbenton 9 months ago

Old Fashioned

Secreto is my go to! They have a great community hour with a very legit Old Fashioned. Their appetizers are spot on for a quick bite and the entrees are perfect with a southern twist. Chef Boyd and his team are very professional yet are not afraid to reach out and say hi and make sure your experience is great. You cant go wrong here!

Eileenparsons 9 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

This is one of my very favorite fried chicken dishes anywhere! First of all...it's huge! 3 breaded southern fried yummy seasoned pieces topped with a delicious bacon jalapeño gravy. The chicken was accompanied by tasty green beans and a serving of buttery mash potatoes. I shared big bites with my 3 dinner companions & also took an entire piece home. Highly recommended 😋

Vinit 9 months ago

Warm Pimento Cheese Dip

Great crisp flatbread and sip.

Karen 9 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

Started with the meat and cheese board which had a great selection and ample portions. Shared a wedge and the fried green tomatoes. Makes for an amazing salad. I had the salmon which was perfectly cooked and an amazing combination of flavors. My husband had the red fish which he enjoyed but wished he had ordered the chicken which looked and smelled like heaven. This was our first time at Secreto but we will be regulars for sure. Sat at the bar and loved our interaction with Sarah the bartender. Great food, drink suggestions and atmosphere! It's a 10 for us!

Flowerthumper 10 months ago

Grilled Salmon BLT

I was blown away by this fantastic and creative dish. I love salmon and it was grilled to perfection complemented by the smoky flavor of the bacon and tangy note of tomato.

Hoo 10 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

We visited for its Sunday (only) Brunch as a group of three. I'm glad we made a reservation ahead, since it's already a full house when arriving at 12. (Some bar seats were still available though). The decor: Nothing fancy, but quite modern and urban style. Simple yet elegant, roomy yet cozy. The dishes: We ordered southern brunch classics: shrimp and grits, chicken biscuits, crab cakes, tomato soup and eggs & hush-brown. Everything is delish, quite nice presentation and good quality of the ingredients ( especially, you can taste the freshness of the shrimps and juiciness of the fried chicken). The dessert: We had cheese cake and carrot cake to share, simply the best. As both of them are quite traditional choices, Secreto played a little bit of twists to them: the cheese cake is not that heavy at all, kinda delightful; carrot cake has a lot of crunchy nuts in it and topped with whipped cream w/slices of strawberry. They did a good job on the "balancing" of tastes. The service: It was quite busy brunch hours. Thus, we're glad one of its owners -- Mr. Paulo attended our table. He was quite welcoming and paying attention to details, a brief chat about how he started the business was intriguing as well. Conclusion, Secreto is very nice choice for a neighborhood causal dinning with friends and family, sort of a hidden gem. We would like to visit for its dinner and drinks next time.

Phaneufryan 2 months ago

Coastal Shrimp & Grits

Shrimp and grits were delicious! Shrimp were cooked perfectly and the grits were very good.

Antonysmom 4 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

We have ordered the family style chicken fried dinner several times over the past few months. It is consistently delicious and always packed perfectly! Both my kids love it!

Ritat 5 months ago

Warm Buttermilk Glazed Carrot Cake

Good and staff made my birthday special.

Denise 6 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

We ordered curbside for a group of 8. It was amazing! We ordered Fried Green Tomatos, Family Style Chicken as well as individual orders of salads, Bang Bang Shrimp. The cornbread was the best I've ever eaten! The mashed potatoes were true comfort and the White Mac and Cheese was delicious! There was more than enough food for all! The order was ready on time. We can't wait to dine here in person!

Anh Thu 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Perfectly crispy fried chicken, even after taking it home! The batter has a slight kick to it and is super tasty. The portions are so big, you don't need another meal or appetizer. I love the fried chicken the best!

Huntea01 7 months ago

Coastal Shrimp & Grits

five stars

Tpmahan 7 months ago

Coastal Shrimp & Grits

Cooked perfectly... always delicious

Jenevieve Doerr 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

Holy Moses! I think they should reconsider their name... this gem in Brookhaven should not a be a Secret(o). I have dined at the restaurant several times including their brunch (all pre COVID) and everything I've had there was amazing. It's southern food taken to a whole new level. But let me tell you about the Chef Boyd's Meal for 4. It's really more for 4 REALLY hungry adults, or 2 hungry adults and 6 children.... or 6 normally hungry adults, you get the point... portions were huge and not just-finger-lickin good but I-totally-just-licked-my-plate good. The Mac and cheese was spot on, and that gravy... what is in that gravy?? If I had to complain about something... I should have ordered extra cornbread... I didn't expect it to be so good and moist! I know better for next time. Because yes, there most certainly will be a next time.

Brian 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

The Family Meals are such a value. MORE importantly - they are delish. Secreto wins for Best Takeout. It is been good to enjoy some of our favorites. We only wish they had been opened longer. Treating multiple families this weekend with this treat. Chef Boyd is truly a talent.

Brookbenton 7 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

I was excited that Chef Boyd opened up the restaurant for curbside pickup. Ordered online and called to let them know I was there. Food came out right on time. The fresh salad was delicious and professional boxed up along with the amazing fried chicken, green beans, and mashed potatoes. All was perfectly cooked and the chicken was crispy. Definitely a comfort food that hit the spot. Will be back soon!

Antonysmom 7 months ago

Caipirinha

This my absolute favorite drink! The bar makes it just right every time! The service is always spot on! Every entree I've had is delicious! The scallops are my favorite!

Kritisarin 8 months ago

La Cultura

Where do I begin? And why is there no option to select both locations and every single menu item?! Secreto is by far the best restaurant and bar experience in Georgia. The fried chicken is the most popular menu item from what I've heard (and the hype is well-deserved), but they also have the best deviled eggs, pork belly, and crab bisque I've had in my entire life. The cocktail menu is also a dream and it changes seasonally; every new addition is a carefully crafted combination of complementary ingredients that is original, refreshing, and delicious. Secreto is the first place I'll be going once the COVID-19 lockdown ends!!

Vicki 8 months ago

Andouille Crusted Red Fish

Every visit to Secreto has always been enjoyable from the moment I walk in until I leave. The customer service is always top notch. The andouille crusted red fish is absolutely tasteful; good to the last bite.

Jeffcofer 8 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

This is the best fried chicken in the city, hands down. Perfect breading and excellent seasoning and gravy? Shut my mouth In fact, we will often split it, because the portion is so large. We've been eating at Secreto for years and I look forward to this dish every time we go.

Mfo 9 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The Eggs Benedict was perfect. AND, the chef, or chef's representative, came to our table to check with me to be sure he understood how I liked my egg cooked for this dish. (Firm white and hot liquid yolk.) And it was prepared perfectly! This is a hard thing to ask for and not many cooks can make it happen so deliciously. I was really impressed and it was soooo good. Thank you! And the bacon! Oh yes!

Pvinit9 9 months ago

Roasted Vegetable Goat Cheese Panini

I always come here for cheese panini. Its tastes great and loving it.

T 9 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

First I would like to start by saying this is THE BEST restaurant I've ever been to!!!!!!! The food, service, hospitality, quantity and quality of food was nothing but AMAZING!!! I absolutely love this place, I've been more than 3 times and every time I visit the fried chicken dinner taste the same exact way every time I ordered it. I always eat half of it and eat the rest later. This place is great, I just can't say it enough! The staff, the restaurant manager works as if she's regular staff and I love that because you don't see that everywhere. Everyone is very nice and pleasant and I love it! Our plan is to continue to visit once a month. Thank you so much guys and keep up the good work!

Kkops 9 months ago

Chef Boyd's Southern Fried Chicken

I rarely order fried chicken at a restaurant because I grew up in SC eating very good fried chicken--however, Chef Boyd's is the BEST!!! No bones, pounded very thin and served with amazing jalapeno gravy. It is amazing! It is served with french style green beans and wonderful mashed potatoes. I have had it multiple times at both locations. It never disappoints!

Jeannelkrebs 10 months ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

I have yet to have a bad dish here! Great food. Excellent service. Fantastic for business lunches, special night our dinners. Honestly, you can't go wrong. Alpharetta's best kept secret.

Jtrevari 10 months ago

Red Chille Glazed "Bang Bang" Shrimp

We are making a special trip to go back and have this dish again. Absolutely delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA